Different coloured calves to rest of body

I was wondering if anyone else out there with Lipedema has noticed varying colours between their legs/affected area to the rest of the body.

I’ve had two lymphatic drainage massages (LDM) this week so I have no idea if this is what caused the varying colours, or if I simply noticed for the first time – I’m not sure. Any comments?

It almost looks as though I’m wearing knee-length socks. The camera didn’t quite capture that my feet were normal-coloured. Also my legs aren’t quite as swollen as usual due to the effects of the LDM. Also please note that my left leg is slightly bigger after LDM – does this mean it’s slightly bigger normally too? I thought Lipedema was meant to be symmetrical?

Author: Wendy

This blog is about my journey of being considered the "slim girl" who couldn't possibly ever have any weight issues all her life, until Lipedema came along. I will document my journey of treating Lipedema with tumescent liposuction.

Leave a comment